Reviews

Whether you want to learn more or help others find Charlie’s Excavation by sharing your experience you can do so through reviews.

  • Reviews on Google Maps.
  • Reviews on Yelp.
  • Or see what others are saying and share your comments below:

July 17, 2018

Charlie was prompt on coming to look at our project and showed up for all subsequent meetings. His crew is very skilled and delivered a final product just as we asked. Great working relationship!

Kevin

June 6, 2018

We were working with another excavator that kept putting us off, after an agreed upon start date, so he could take care of his regular customers. We saw Charlies ad in the Ocean Shores Community Newspaper and he called us immediately. Met us at our lot the next day and agreed that he could start the following Tuesday. We are extremely happy that things worked out this way, because Charlie has been amazing in how he has helped us through the process. He did an great job of clearing the lot, the has been there every time we met with the builder about placement. He had great suggestions and took great care in building us a pad, for our motorhome that would be out of the way during construction, and has also been available as a resource in answering questions about the process. Overall, we have felt that Charlie has not only done great work but also has been a great source of council through this process. Charlie has always been available to meet with us any time we needed him for advice or to follow up on the work he had just completed. We would highly recommend him and look forward to working with him through the completion of our home building project.

Jim and Vicki

December 25, 2017

Charlie did a great job setting us up with water and sewer connections. He left the site looking great after a lot of work. Thanks Charlie!

David Snodgrass

October 24, 2017

Charlie and his crew are the best, they came out and cleared our lot and made it look terrific. I highly recommend him and his great group of guys. He asked me what we wanted every day and made sure the job was done to our satisfaction. We will have him out to do more of the work when needed.

Diana Crawford

August 20, 2017

What a relief! Charlie took care of everything. I hired Charlie after a few months of frustration. I thought, we have to do everything ourselves. I had bought an estate in Division 12, Ocean Shores. I tried to get rid of “stuff” and get the necessary permits to remove structure. The lady from the city’s permit department handed me some business cards. Charlie responded immediately. From that time on everything became easy. Within a month, Charlie had necessary paperwork, cleaned out the place, removed building and concrete, and prepared it for new building. I highly recommend him.

Gudrun Loewers

July 31, 2017

Charlie cleared out lot in Ocean Shores. He was totally accommodating to our wishes. The lot looks great!

Sandra Johnson

July 2, 2017

Charlie Wessner at Charliedirt.com was recommended to us by Stangland, like Rodney and Sheryl, but in our case for the installation of a septic tank riser. Charlie responded to my call rapidly and had a skilled individual on site to complete the work on time and below the quote. This job had some complication which was addressed professionally and creatively. While at our North Beach area home, Charlie and I spoke about our need for additional gravel for our sloped driveway. Charlie recommended 1 1/4″- gravel, rolled and compacted. He provided a reasonable bid and the work was completed professionally and on time. We thank Charlie and his team very much and can recommend them without reservation.

Jim Gore

February 28, 2017

We called Charlie on the recommendation of Stangland Septic Service because we thought there may be a problem with our drain field. And, indeed, there was – a big one! It had completely failed and we needed to replace it immediately. Charlie gave us a fair and honest bid and immediately began working on getting a new drain field in for us. He knew exactly what needed to happen and he got right on top of it. He seemed to have a very good relationship with the folks he needed to work with in the county and we had a new drain field in less than a week. To the person, everyone on his team was very professional and knowledgeable. Charlie’s bid was spot on and he did everything he committed to. Our yard looks even better now than it did before!!! He was great to work with and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for excavation services. Thank you, Charlie!!

Rodney & Sheryl

January 16, 2017

Charlie owns the RV park next door to my lot. He has transformed a trashy rundown old trailer park into a beautiful upscale RV park that has upped the value of my adjoining land tremendously. He has helped me with upgrading my property with his knowledge and professional assistance. If you want a courteous, informed individual to do your work I can not give anyone in the area a higher rating.

Pete Parker

January 16, 2017

Called Charlie for a bid. He was able to understand what type of gravel I needed for my gravel scaped front yard over the phone just from my description. The bid was good and delivery was the next day which was way faster than I expected. Charlie noted that the easiest route into my yard was not the best as it would damage my driveway (thanks for watching out for the customer!) but put that gravel exactly where I needed it. It’s such a close match to what was already there. Because he put it right in the middle of the project, it was easy to spread by shovel and rake. Getting compliments from the neighborhood already! Thanks, Charlie. You really delivered 🙂

Charlene & Robert

January 16, 2017

I was recommended by a friend to talk to Charlie, right after we talked he was already in motion to install my culvert, he finished the job cleanly and professional. and it looks like he did a great job. Thanks again Charlie and Pacific Shores, Erik Jimmink Ocean shores wa/ ca

Erik Jimmink

January 16, 2017

Charlie and company at Pacific Shores Land were great! We called in the evening they were out the next day, had our sewer problems resolved before we got home from work. I am very pleased. We will certainly be contacting these guys for other work.

Anna

January 16, 2017

Great company and easy to work with! Would recommend Charlie and his employees to anyone! Even when the bank had me frustrated with the paperwork to get the septic system done, Charlie kept fixing any little thing that they asked for and kept reassuring me that everything would be ok. Very happy with my choice of contractor and very happy with the finished product!

John Cribbs

January 16, 2017

We had a serious issue. Pacific Shores Land was recommended to us by someone we trusted so we didn’t shop around. Charlie put us at ease at the first meeting. He found an engineer to help us. Once we had the plans approved by the city, Charlie and his crew took off. They were courteous, efficient, prompt, professional, and darn good. His backhoe operator is an artist. Besides having an excellent sewer system, our property looks better now than it did before PSL came. My wife thinks they should come back every couple weeks! We are very happy and would recommend them to anyone. Jim Eddy, Hoquiam, WA

Stash